top of page

Are you getting that holiday feeling?

Kids finished school at the end of November, so we packed them all kicking and screaming for a family holiday to New Zealand. Okay, I'm kidding - teens don't kick and scream.

They argue with each other and stop talking to their parents.

It's a good thing this is such a beautiful country - no one can stay mad for long. And even if they do, I get out my laptop and write while watching the waves crash onto the beaches at Dunedin or Tauranga or against the harbour at Auckland or Queenstown (pictured). If you haven't been to New Zealand, it is worth the visit.

I sent out my last newsletter for the year earlier this week. One of my greatest pleasures is finding other authors and sharing their work with you. Anger and Muscles by Piper Presley was definitely a crowd fav. Personally, I loved Private Indiscretions by Amanda Young. Yes, as an author I want you to enjoy my books, but as a prolific reader myself - I know there is no such thing as too many books!

To all my readers, I wish you a very safe and merry Christmas. Whether it is curled up at the beach like my family in Australia, or if you are drinking egg nog in the snow. May all your Christmas' be bright.

Kenna

Follow

  • Facebook
  • Twitter

©2017 by Kenna Shaw Reed. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page