top of page

5 Minutes with Geoffrey


You wanted him in The Uni Student, forgave him in The Intern and cried with him in Trusting his Heart. Who is Professor Geoffrey Swains? Author Kenna Shaw Reed tried to find some answers.

Kenna: Thank you for your time today, Professor.

Professor: Please, call me Geoffrey.

Kenna: You are the main character in four books, why do you think readers want to see more of you?

Geoffrey: I think most women find the forbidden man exciting and dangerous. It is no secret many of my relationships have not been the sort I can flaunt in public.

Kenna: That makes sense, but what is it about forbidden relationships that attracts you?

Geoffrey: Oh, as a university lecturer, most women I meet are either other academics, wives of academics or students. It isn't because I go out of my way to date students.

Kenna: Thank you for leading to my next questions about Ava and Jade. Both of them were your students.

Geoffrey: But completely different. Jade challenged me on every level. I would have given almost anything for her. And if you read Professed Love, I gave up more for her than any other woman.

Kenna: And Ava?

Geoffrey: Gorgeous Ava. I tried so hard to compete with that boyfriend - what did she see in him, I'll never know. In me, she had a man willing to give her the world, I offered her an amazing life.

Kenna: Did you love either of them.

Geoffrey: You know the answer.

Kenna: It would be nice to hear you say it.

Geoffrey: The thing about love, is you can't plan it or deny it. It just happens. Now, if you'll excuse me.

Kenna: One question before you go

Geoffrey: Yes?

Kenna: I understand your late wife gave you a letter. Could you please tell our readers what it said.

Geoffrey: You know damn well you have a copy and intend to publish it when Trusting your Heart is released. (Leaves interview)

Kenna: Thank you Professor Geoffrey Swains. Rachel's letter will be published on the Kenna Shaw Reed FaceBook page on 18 February 2018 where you will also find how to get a copy of the prequel, Professed Love.

Follow

  • Facebook
  • Twitter

©2017 by Kenna Shaw Reed. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page