top of page

How to write a choose your own romance (Day 1)


The (Un)Forgiving Wife is the third 'wife' book in my Choose Your Own Romance series. Pencilled in to release in September, I'd better start writing!

Join me as I develop the characters, smash out more words than I thought some days, struggle with writers block on other days. Balancing the emotional choices of Juliette's three lovers who are all vying to be her love. Don't worry, you'll get enough teasers without any spoilers.

Day 1 - Structure

There is nothing sexy about structure! But it is essential for me to plot out the whole book, what are the twists and where do story lines connect and split off. Before work, I fill in my one page guide. At lunchtime, I'll turn that into a one paragraph summary for each chapter. Most of the time, the chapter names will flow - can you tell which band/singer I was listening to when writing The Question Is?

Follow

  • Facebook
  • Twitter

©2017 by Kenna Shaw Reed. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page