top of page

How to write a choose your own romance (Day 4)


Today, my confidence is high. After months of planning and working to this moment, I feel like this book is going to be written. Now, in about 40,000 words, I will lose confidence, lose words and feel as if it will never happen! So, let's hold onto this moment.

Yesterday was really great. In developing out 'M' I decided that he needed a new name to match his personality. It made me wonder, do we grow into our names? As parents, are we defining our children by choosing their name?

You can see how an author can easily get distracted. I spent about half an hour online looking for the perfect combination of first and surname.

In writing his character interview, I had to answer where has he travelled, and decided that part of his character would be to visit (or have on his bucket list) the top 10 spiritual destinations around the world Check them out.

So, today, the hard work starts. I start the longest phase #AmWriting. Today, my goal is for 2000 words. Wish me luck.

bottom of page