top of page

How to write a choose your own romance (Day 13)


I have the opposite of writer's block! My inside head voice is screaming, "Are you kidding me!!!!!!"

Many times, an author will get to a stage of a book where the words stop. Ideas cease and you start wondering why you ever started on this crazy journey.

Not today. Got up early and wrote the best sex scene without sex I have ever done. You'll have to read the book to understand, but wow. Then kept writing until I had to take my daughter to her game. Over an hour there and home, heaps of time to chat and think. About a whole new sub series.

I've now drafted the outline for three new CYO romance books! On top of the three I already have planned. But what is better, is each of these three books has AMAZING bad boys. Dark, edgy and the kind of guy you want to take you on the journey of your lifetime, if you can!

So, today, I'll hit over 30k words (not bad in 13 days of writing!) and outlined three new books. By using the structure template I designed for these books, I'll have everything I need when I'm ready to start writing.

I think I deserve a glass of wine.

Follow

  • Facebook
  • Twitter

©2017 by Kenna Shaw Reed. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page