top of page

How to write a choose your own romance (Day 18)


"Juliette walked past her children to go back to her empty house.

Was it still even home?

More importantly, could she sift through the love and pain and anger and regret of the past months to know what could or should be forgiven and what was unforgivable?"

Now we get to the fun stuff. The happily ever after. That's today's pleasure. Writing the happily ever after for the first man in Juliette's life. The idea came to me while I was reading through the earlier chapter. Something he did (I forgot he was so romantic) triggered a light bulb moment.

This is going to be the most fun writing - because it is the first story line. I still have the 'blank sheet of paper' on which to write. From tomorrow, things get tougher because as the other characters develop, I need to meld the stories together.

bottom of page