top of page

How to write a choose your own romance (Days 19 and 20)


I did promise you that when the words start flowing, I wouldn't post as often.

First story line is complete! 50,000 words (to fellow writers, that's a big deal) or 150 pages written in 20 days!

My problem is I loved these two characters so much that I can't see my way to writing the second story line right now. I mean, I feel that I'd be being unfaithful to R if I starting exploring Juliette's relationship with T.

So, I can either push through or put it aside for a couple of days or even a week. Come back and add a scene here and there.

That's how it goes. To make the reader feel, I need to feel. When I was first writing Trusting his Heart, I bawled for the first 5000 words. And then again about three quarters of the way through. My heart ached for these people who were basically figments of my imagination until I put them on the page. When the reviews came in, you proved that my tears can be your tears.

As a writer, or author I can only write from the heart. Sometimes the heart is as horny as hell, and other times it wants to fly free. I love Juliette's story with R and hope that one day you will enjoy it too. But I need time before I can find her happily ever after with T and mean it.

From tomorrow, I'll continue the daily recaps, but you will see the title change from "How to write" to "How to edit" as I finish editing and proof-reading The Unfaithful Wife before it is released late July.

Follow

  • Facebook
  • Twitter

©2017 by Kenna Shaw Reed. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page