top of page

How to edit a choose your own romance (Day 3)


I'm not panicking. Not at all.

In one month today, The Unfaithful Wife is released. And I'm still editing. The good news is that I'm reading it with fresh eyes and absolutely loving the story. There are twists that I had forgotten and passages that I read and go, wow.

It goes live in one month! Eeek.

The challenge at the moment is bringing the characters along from where they are in previous books. Making sure The Unfaithful Wife stands alone, but if you have read The Intern, or A Billion Reasons Why, you aren't thrown for a loop. This is when I rely on the character interviews, and have to remember to update them as I'm editing (something I often forget to do when I'm caught up in the moment).

I thought I'd leave you with a snippet from yesterday - no spoilers, I promise!

He didn’t mean to.

Truly, he only meant to come in with her coffee and ask if she wanted something to eat.

Until he had to “break in” to their bedroom and heard her crying in the shower. Nina never cried. At least, he couldn’t remember the last time she wanted to cry alone and not make him pay for his crimes against her.

Once he opened the shower screen, there was no turning back. He made every effort to wash his wife, avoiding her breasts and legs and that tight, beautiful ass that he just wanted to ... No! he couldn’t even think about what he wanted to do with this woman who was his weeping wife. He needed to focus on Nina and her needs, anything that would wash away all traces of his mistake.

Follow

  • Facebook
  • Twitter

©2017 by Kenna Shaw Reed. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page