top of page

How to edit a choose your own romance (Day 4)


Don't get distracted! If I was writing rules for writing or even editing, it would come down to distraction and procrastination.

Last night, I was editing away, going quite nicely. Then I curled up with my laptop on the bed and started reading. Reading my book, not editing! I got lost in the story instead of looking at it critically and editing.

My favourite scene? So glad you asked. Here it is before I go back and edit responsibly again today.

“Give me five minutes and then come upstairs,” he whispered when their friends left the table.

“What’s in it for me?”

“Chocolate …”

“You’re talking my language,” so difficult to hide her feelings from anyone watching.

“Oozing chocolate fondant is waiting in the bar fridge but I don’t think we have any spoons in the kitchenette!” He couldn’t fake his innocence! Not with her.

“Whatever will we do?” she could play any game with him, as long as it meant chocolate!

“Meet me upstairs and you’ll find out. Until then,” he offered a toast.

Nina knew that if she had to choose, there was no real choice. Without losing his gaze, she tipped her glass and simpered, “To us.”

Follow

  • Facebook
  • Twitter

©2017 by Kenna Shaw Reed. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page