top of page

Want to be an author?


Once upon a time, I healed my teenage broken heart through poetry. Pages and pages of heart-wrenching tales of my lost love(s)!

Back then, I knew that others needed to feel my pain, and dreamt of writing poems that would shape the world.

Sound familiar?

Then start writing. Today.

Don't know where to start? Then start in the middle, or at the end. With the power of computers and editing, jump right in wherever the words take you and come back and fill in the blanks later.

There are no rules.

Yes, there are social conventions and even guidelines for different genres and even for publishing. But for every 'rule', someone on social media will point out a successful author who broke it.

I've come a long way since the love struck teen writing poetry in her bed and in between drowning tissues in her tears.

My characters reflect the woman I am, and my friends. It's easier for me to relate to characters I know, and the men we have loved, lost and kept!

Still, there is a lot more to being an author than writing. But if there is a story in your head demanding to be unleashed on the world, then what are you waiting for!

Check out my blog posts on writing a Choose Your Own Romance for some of the tricks and tips I've learnt along the way.

bottom of page