top of page

The Unfaithful Wife - her lover's soothing arms


"Will go back & choose other options but I was seriously pleased with my options for the stunning heroine, wow, uber sexy." Terry

There's only one way that Nina knows to protect herself from her husband's constant affairs. Only one man who knows just what to do and say. Enjoy ...

Nina

The light was on when she opened the door. A pot of black tea steeping on the counter. Her favorite indulgence of chocolate chip cookies on a platter.

“You think of everything,” she murmured as he held her, rubbing her back.

“If I did, I would have stopped him from being so stupid.”

“Please, just hold me,” she knew she didn’t need to ask as his arms cradled her shaking body until the tears finally passed.

Always the gentleman, Roland James held the chair out as she sat at the small breakfast table. In a routine she could almost recite, he poured two cups of tea and she tried to control her shaking hand as he handed one to her.

“White, two sugars,” he confirmed, “how very English rose of you.”

“I’d say it was my only vice, but then that would be a lie. And I only drink it here with you!” Nina forced a smile knowing how unfair her summons had been, asking him to meet only for her to pine over Derek’s latest, “mistake”.

“I’ve never understood it.” He sat across from her, his old cardigan over sensible shirt and trousers. Clearly, in his rush to her side, he didn’t take time to get changed. In a crazy, mixed up sense of right and wrong, it meant more to her that he was willing to drop everything and come to her aid.

“The tea, or Derek?”

“Both. I love my tea, but you are a confirmed coffee drinker. And Derek, well. We’ve been friends for years but I’ve just never understood his inability to appreciate the wonderful woman who is his wife.” He took her hand and his fingertips traced her palm before he kissed it softly. The warmth of his breath and the heat of his kiss were not lost.

“This time it feels different,” she needed to process her feelings with someone, and Roland had always been there, understanding even when she didn’t.

“Because of her?”

“Yes.”

“You were fond of her.”

“Very.” Nina tried to explain, “Roland, she was like me at her age. I just wanted to help and grow her into the amazing executive she’s destined to be.”

“And now?”

“If I fire her, it’ll be seen as me being vindictive or jealous. If she stays …” her voice faltered at the thought of seeing her at the office every day and having to pretend as though she didn’t know.

“I look like a fool, either way.”

“You said she was upset her boyfriend found out.” Nina nodded. “Then think of it from his point of view. I expect he’ll force her to resign as a condition of them staying together.”

Nina broke a cookie in half and without even thinking, handed Roland the larger portion.

“Nina, my darling Nina,” he squeezed her hand.

“What?” she didn’t want cryptic comments, she needed to lie in his arms and pretend for a moment that she was someone special in someone’s life.

He took a bite, “Mmm, soft, tasty. Once you’ve had one, you can’t help but finish the box.” While she was engrossed in her own self-pity, Roland came around the back of her chair and started a deep massage of her shoulders and neck. “Just like an amazing woman I know.”

“Keep going.” Nina closed her eyes and relaxed into her lover’s hands.

“You are the sexiest woman I know. You drive me to distraction, and you’re the most generous woman I have ever had the pleasure of working with or loving.”

“Oh, Roland.” Nina relaxed as her stress melted under his fingers. He knew exactly how to touch her and what to say. Never before had she needed him as much as she did tonight.

“Oh, Roland,” his fingers had strayed under the bodice of her dress. Held up by the corset, the dress needed no bra. His fingers found no resistance.

“What do you want,” kisses around her neck while he waited for her answer. “Tell me what I can do to make it better.”

“To go back and not know,” she tried to focus on her lover and not her life.

“Let yourself go, give yourself to me and I promise we can remove all stress.” He leaned over and as their lips met, the familiar hunger ignited.

“I need this,” as she couldn’t stop thinking, “I need you.”

“Come with me.” Fingers tightly clasped, he led her to the bedroom. As she turned on the light, she gasped at hundreds of rose petals of all colors strewn over the bed.

“I couldn’t find any red roses at this hour,” with one hand around her waist and the other holding her hand, he waltzed her around in circles until they reached the edge of their bed. “You are sexy, amazing and I can’t imagine my life without you. Let me show you how you deserve to be treated.”

“Please,” she needed this man more than he’d ever know. Softly she turned into his arms as he took control of her body as she knew he would and even though it felt like she was using him, in truth they were using each other.

Nina allowed him to unzip her gown. Rotating her hips as each tooth of the zip gave way. She wanted to feel his fingers on her back. She wanted his touch. The gown fell to the floor and as gracefully as she could, one long leg after the other stepped out and pushed the gown aside.

“What are these?” Roland asked, pulling at her nude bikini pants.

“Don’t judge me for these old things,” she couldn’t help the embarrassed giggle, finally starting to put the night’s catastrophe behind her, “I wasn’t expecting to see you tonight.”

“Right answer,” Roland said as his warmed hands removed them and his own clothes. He lay her on the bed, face down. The smell of scented massage oil soon filled the room.

Nina stretched out on the bed, closing her eyes and succumb to the bliss of feeling every part of her caressed. Each knot in her neck was discovered and removed by his firm yet gentle touch.

He worked his way down her spine. She trembled with anticipation as she felt him going lower and closer to where she needed him the most. She knew her butt was tight from hours in the gym and on the tennis court. And she could feel that his fingers wouldn’t need any oil once they parted her cheeks.

All the while, Roland was providing a commentary. “You have the most glorious skin, so pure, so soft.”

“When you walk into a room, every man wants to grab your gorgeous ass, just to feel if it is real.”

“I could just rub my hands over you until the end of time.”

“I love you.”

As relaxed as she was, these words shocked her into rolling over.

“We agreed never to say that.” It was a line they had always been careful not to cross. At the same time, she needed to hear it, tonight of all nights.

“I love you,” one precious kiss, proving himself yet again.

“Roland, we can’t,” she couldn’t and wouldn’t, they couldn’t!

“Nina, you must’ve known for years that I love you. It doesn’t change the rest of our lives, but I need to say it and you need to believe it.”

Oh, forgive me, she thought, pulling him down to her. This wonderful man was everything she needed. She needed to see and feel and enjoy the physical affect she had on him. He was so beautiful. So strong and hard, not for a twenty year old intern, but for her.

Moaning as he entered her, he pressed forward and closed his eyes, “I love being inside you. I just want to stay inside you forever.”

Nina rose her hips to meet him, feeling him deeper.

“Keep that up and I’ll want to tear you apart,” he opened his eyes and found hers.

“Roland, do it, I want you.”

“You’re so bloody beautiful. You feel like diving into a silk bath and it’s taking everything I have not to just explode.”

Nina needed the romance. The kissing, the caressing, and his thickness. She tied her legs around him, pulling him tighter. “Come, baby, come.”

“Baby, I can’t hold any more, you’re so bloody intoxicating.” With his last thrusts, Roland exploded inside and Nina took it as the compliment it was.

“Sometimes I wish I’d never given up smoking,” he joked.

“Can I get you a soothing cup of post-great-sex tea instead?” Nina laughed. Some conversations never got old. She’d prefer to celebrate with a glass of French champagne, but with Roland it was always tea.

Bringing the fresh pot and cups back to bed, she marvelled at what they had.

“When did you first know you wanted me?”

“Heathrow Airport. You were in the Captains Lounge and I saw you pouring a glass of water. Those legs. That skirt, you had long straight hair then and I remember how it flowed over your shoulders. You turned, smiled and stole my heart.”

“Even back then?” Nina had never heard this story before.

“That first moment.”

“I had no idea.”

“Back then, you only had eyes for Derek.”

“And you were too much a gentleman to tell me,” she loved serving him, the simple act of giving him his tea after all he did for her.

“Derek was a friend. I told him you were too good for him. I’ve always told him you’re too good for him.”

“Roland,” she snuggled into his arms. Both still naked he played with her breast resting against his chest.

“Do you ever wonder what would have happened if you’d come over to introduce yourself instead of Derek?”

Roland kissed her. “We’d still be here right now. Together. That would never have changed.”

Then he proved to her how much they belonged together.

She felt safe knowing he would never hurt her. She felt loved and even more importantly, confident he would never, ever leave her.

She felt adored.

Can there be love without trust? Can Nina forgive him or has she got another way of soothing her broken heart? If you want to choose her happily ever after, get The Unfaithful Wife today.

Follow

  • Facebook
  • Twitter

©2017 by Kenna Shaw Reed. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page